Mahalingam Sundararaj
2 min readOct 9, 2022
Photo by Jonathan Cosens Photography on Unsplash

If you search online, how to develop a website? you may get a result like this,

  • Define the purpose
  • Understand the requirements
  • Plan (lists out the features needed)
  • Design
  • Develop
  • Deploy
  • Feedback and improve

But what happens at each of these steps? That’s what I am going to share through a series of articles, that will show the process of developing a whole website from scratch

These series of articles will be about planning and developing a blogging website like medium, but why blog website?, I always wanted to have a personal blog website, frankly I was thinking about this for a long time

Motive:

  • I am capturing my process in a series of articles, that I can refine based on community suggestions, which helps me improve the process
  • Beginners who are entering into IT industries can use the articles to understand the whole process of developing a product from end to end
  • These articles can act as my portfolio😜
  • After the website is developed and deployed, I will use both medium and the developed website to post tech related articles, and I may make some money out of it, since Medium Partner Program is not available in India😊
  • Who knows I can convert these articles into an eBook and make money from it, not on my priority list, but I am openly sharing the ideas that pops into my mind and that’s the main purpose of these articles
  • Showing the reality of developing a product, it’s not an easy task

Why developing from scratch?

  • I could develop a website using WordPress(which I don’t have any experience of, but articles/videos suggesting that it is lot easier to develop a website using WordPress than developing by yourself, it’s true), but I will learn lots of things and at the sometime sharing that with the community, a win-win situation

What the upcoming articles will contain?

  • Every step I am doing for developing this blog website will be recorded and shared through Medium
  • What decisions I made and why I made that decision?
  • What are all the resources used
  • It will be like a vlog

But who are you?

I am working in a finance IT startup company as a Full Stack Web Developer for 2 years, our tech stack is React, FastApi and AWS. Previously, I worked as a Marketer selling Coffee Vending Machine to companies, somehow IT attracts me, I started learning programming for fun and started loving it. My guru is Corey Schafer ❤

Weekly once, one article will be posted 😎

Hope you guys will love these series of articles 😊